top of page
  • Austin Hamblin

Day #44: Things I want to Accomplish Through Writing

#44: Things I Want to Accomplish Through Writing


This is more of a list..

-make a living writing

-write a book

-write a cartoon/episode of a cartoon

-become a New York Times best selling author

-be told someone I am a fan of is a fan of my work

-be on a panel at San Diego Comic Con

-write a movie

-write a manga which appears in a weekly or monthly magazine in Japan

-write for the WWE in some capacity

-be on a cable talk show

-give a college commencement speech


Characters I’d like to write:

-Blue Beetle/Booster Gold

-Marvel Two in One

-The Punisher

-Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles

-Batman the Brave and the Bold

-Fantastic Four

-Green Arrow

-Spider-Man

-Pokémon

-The Flash

-John Carter of Mars

-Golly

-Hack Slash

-Terminator


Everyday I will be posting an entry in my writing challenge 100 Days which has been collected into a print collection. If you are interested in purchasing a print collection: http://www.lulu.com/shop/austin-hamblin/100-days/paperback/product-23916414.html


Kayla and I have also started a weekly podcast. You can check it out here: https://anchor.fm/austin-allen-hamblin It's called In the Bed with Austin and Kayla because we literally record it as we lay in bed!

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Day #46:

7/13/18 #46: Themed Restaurant An idea which runs through my head once in awhile is opening a themed restaurant. There used to be this bar in Chicago called The Squared Circle. It was a professional w

Day #45: Kayla

7/12/18 #45: Kayla Today is Kayla’s birthday. We actually just got home from Longhorn Steakhouse, and I ate way too much and am ready to go lay in bed. I figured this would be a good time to go in dep

Day #43: Dad's Collection...

7/10/18 #43: Dad’s Collection… My dad is retired and has to find ways to keep busy. He helps watch my niece and hangs out with my uncle. What do they do? They go to auctions, which seems normal enough

bottom of page