top of page
  • Austin Hamblin

Day #41: Tattoos

7/8/18


#41: Tattoos


I have one tattoo, which I got the day I turned 18. I got the signature I use to sign comic books tattooed in the middle of my back. I did this, so I couldn’t give up. If I ever did I would be branded with shame, kind of like a scarlet letter. About 5 and a half years later, I’m still going. I’ve wanted to get more tattoos, but I guess its a money thing. I’ve had times when I had the money to get one done, but I did the responsible adult thing and saved it or put a little extra towards a bill etc. I wouldn’t say spending it on a tattoo would be stupid, but I guess it’s not super important to me. Kayla has a bunch of tattoos. I have always been attracted to alternative dressing girls with tattoos and crazy hair colors. I won’t be able to name all the ones she has, but here it goes anyway: a bat, flowers, a few quotes, and I can’t remember the rest. I’m a shitty significant other, I know. I don’t understand some people's thinking when it comes to tattoo. They will get anything, whether it means something to them or not, and they will get a sub par tattoo to save money. I never understood face or head tattoos. I’m not judging, I just don’t understand why you would want one. It would definitely limit jobs you could get. I mean as much as I like expressing myself and individuality, I need money for things I like… So I guess I’ll be a slave to the man… for now…

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Day #46:

7/13/18 #46: Themed Restaurant An idea which runs through my head once in awhile is opening a themed restaurant. There used to be this bar in Chicago called The Squared Circle. It was a professional w

Day #45: Kayla

7/12/18 #45: Kayla Today is Kayla’s birthday. We actually just got home from Longhorn Steakhouse, and I ate way too much and am ready to go lay in bed. I figured this would be a good time to go in dep

Day #44: Things I want to Accomplish Through Writing

#44: Things I Want to Accomplish Through Writing This is more of a list.. -make a living writing -write a book -write a cartoon/episode of a cartoon -become a New York Times best selling author -be to

bottom of page