top of page
  • Austin Hamblin

Day #4


#4: The Best and the Worst

I have always felt extreme opposites about myself, at the same time. I feel like I’m the best, and I feel like I’m the worst all at the same time. In high school, I thought I would either be rich or be dead in the gutter via suicide. This seems really crazy, but it’s how I feel at all times. With my writing half the time I think, I am the next big thing - someone who defines a generation. The other time, I think to myself, why am I doing this? What’s the point? I feel like I’m the only person who feels this way. Most people either think highly of themselves, are indifferent, or get down on themselves. Whichever they think, it’s usually a constant. Sometimes even in just a few hours, I’m all over the place with my self esteem. I should work a better job. Just kidding... I’m the worst. I’m lucky anyone would be dumb enough to hire me. This makes me sound like I’m bipolar.. I don’t think I am, but I suppose it is in the realm of possibility, as I have struggled with mental health for years. I’m not always cocky, but I’m not always humble either. I’m just Austin…


Everyday I will be posting an entry in my writing challenge 100 Days which has been collected into a print collection. If you are interested in purchasing a print collection: http://www.lulu.com/shop/austin-hamblin/100-days/paperback/product-23916414.html


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Day #46:

7/13/18 #46: Themed Restaurant An idea which runs through my head once in awhile is opening a themed restaurant. There used to be this bar in Chicago called The Squared Circle. It was a professional w

Day #45: Kayla

7/12/18 #45: Kayla Today is Kayla’s birthday. We actually just got home from Longhorn Steakhouse, and I ate way too much and am ready to go lay in bed. I figured this would be a good time to go in dep

Day #44: Things I want to Accomplish Through Writing

#44: Things I Want to Accomplish Through Writing This is more of a list.. -make a living writing -write a book -write a cartoon/episode of a cartoon -become a New York Times best selling author -be to

bottom of page